Skip to main content

ECC - Economics: Databases

Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.

ProQuest Central
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

ProQuest Business Market Research
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

Credo Reference
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

SIRS Knowledge Source
Search three SIRS databases at once for articles, primary sources, websites and graphics to support students with research, study and homework. Includes SIRS Issues Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, and SIRS Renaissance.

eBook Collections

eBook Central Academic and Public Library Collection
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

eBooks on EBSCOhost
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.

Video Collections

Films on Demand
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.